Chaayos, Connaught Place

‘But, I haven’t met them for a long long while’, I argued with the ones I normally hang out with. They were furious, but somehow they stepped down their foot and let me go.

So, here I am roaming around, finding the F Block of CP, just to visit Chaayos with long lost friends. Well, who knew someday people would look up to me to actually decide the place of retreat.

The place is really crowded even during the weekdays and off-peak hours. As I entered the cafe, I felt the nice cold air brushing past me as I try to relax into the cosy couch, finally leaving behind the scorching heatwave that has engulfed Delhi.

19832363_10213655728257208_1651253490_n

19832550_10213655727897199_1498823950_n

Okay, so clearly I love the aura around this place, the flavourful aroma of the Chai…
‘blah blah blah’
‘blah bloo blah bla’
I look around. Oh my God, there are too many people here bickering around not really letting me enjoy my tranquillity.

Letting go this imperfection of Delhi, I focussed on the menu. So, we ordered a Kulhad Matar Kulcha and Kaala Chana Chaat because who doesn’t want to relive their childhood days, when we used to visit every house in our neighbourhood eating poori, halwa and kaale chane during Kanjak. Letting go the nostalgia and concentrating on my plate, I took a bite of the Kulchas and must I say, they were awesomely soft, fluffy and baked to perfection. And with the Kulhad Chholey, it seemed like they were a match made in heaven. They complimented each other and seemed just perfect. It wasn’t too spicy and it also wasn’t bland, perfect for an evening snack. I really loved the chunky pieces of onions, tomato, ginger and chilly in the Kulhad Chholey.

We sprinkled some lime juice on our Kaala Chana Chaat and relished the outburst of Indian spices it contained. It also turned out to be a great companion with the Kulchas. It was spicy, nostalgic and perfectly cooked by the chefs.

19692275_10213655727617192_595611667_n

Overall experience: 4.5/5
Cost: INR. 300 for 2
Venue: F-14/15, Mezzanine, 1st Floor, F Block, Inner Circle, Connaught Place, New Delhi

So, what are you waiting for? Let me know your take on Chaayos.

Upload your snap, tag us: @chicinboots and use hashtags: #chicinboots #chaayos so that we can look for you.
Happy Hogging!

Until next time.

Much Love! ♥️

Chic in boots👢

Chaayos Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

