Seasoning the Skirt!

Ever wondered what a long skirt could do to your mundane look?

Honestly, I really am obsessed with this skirt of mine. To the point that my friends have started thinking that I have no other piece of clothing in my closet. So I finally thought to stop wearing it.
Could that really be possible?

No! πŸ˜›
I just stopped wearing it the humdrum way.
I rather started putting it on it like a dress. And it is kinda easy and cool to carry it. I tried making this look suitable for every season because frankly, the weather especially in Delhi, is a bit confusing these days! :/

  1. Chilly Winters.

    Starting with my first variation of the look, I wanted to be more comfortable and warm in the look. So, I sported it with a jacket and the boots. And if you still feel cold, you can always add a scarf to your look.
    (P.S. you can check out our next post for different ways to drape your scarf! )
    We’ve all sorted! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž

    1
    2

  2. Pleasant Spring.

    And if it’s a sunny day in Winters or more preferrably in Spring, you can ditch the boots and wear a pair of white plimsolls. It gives a nice chic look and more significantly, the plimsolls are in right now, so why not go with the trend, eh?

    4

    5

  3. Warm Summers.

    Go bold and don the skirt with a statement piece. Add a pair of white shoes if you want to keep it funky or some classy heels if you wanna dress up! You can definitely flaunt your sexy body in it. πŸ˜‰ But, make sure you are comfortable in what you are wearing.

    6.jpg
    7.jpg

  4. Windy Autumn.

    You can also put on a casual flannel and you can add some easy-going attitude with it. It is such a carefree and cool version of the above. πŸ™‚

    8.jpg
    9.jpg

What am I wearing:

Skirt: Kamla Nagar Market
Boots: Sarojini Nagar Market
Jacket: Vero Moda
Bag: NY city.
White plimsolls: koovs.com.
Flannelmyntra.com
Neck Piece: Janpath

Picture Credits: Kamera by Sandy
KamEra : Facebook
KamEra : Instagram

So that’s how I seasoned the long skirt.Do let me know how did you like the looks and share your fashion mantras with these long skirts and tag us using #chicinboots!πŸ˜˜πŸ™‚

Until next time.

Much Love!β™₯️

The chic in boots

MeghnaπŸ˜‰

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

